Big Ten Network 2022 Broadcaster Lineup

July 26, 2022

Big Ten Network Announces 2022 College Football Broadcaster Lineup
Joshua Perry adds game analyst duties to his role Jake Butt joins BTN

CHICAGO, Ill. – This season, the Big Ten Network welcomes several newcomers, an experienced lineup of analysts and numerous respected voices as part of its 2022 Big Ten Football coverage. With more than 40 game broadcasts, surrounded by studio coverage, BTN’s coverage begins Week 0 when Wyoming visits Illinois on Saturday, Aug. 27, at 4 p.m. ET.

Game broadcasts:

New to the broadcast booth will be Emmy-nominated studio personality Joshua Perry, now in his fourth year at the network, and Jake Butt, a former All-American tight end at the University of Michigan. When Butt and Perry are not calling games next to Brandon Gaudin – the voice of Madden NFL for EA Sports and a FOX Sports contributor – and reporter Rick Pizzo, the duo will appear on the network’s Saturday studio programing. Gaudin, Perry and Pizzo will open the season with Wyoming at Illinois on Saturday, Aug. 27.

Also new this year, 13-year NFL veteran and Rutgers graduate Jason McCourty will make his debut in the booth on Saturday, Sept. 10, when the Scarlet Knights host Wagner at 4 p.m. ET.

Mark Followill has more than a decade of experience calling college football, in addition to his role as the lead play-by-play announcer for the Dallas Mavericks. He will pair with two-time NFL All-Pro and four-time Super Bowl Champion Matt Millen with Elise Menaker handling reporting duties. Cory Provus, radio broadcaster for the Minnesota Twins, will also call games alongside Millen and Menaker. Followill, Millen and Menaker will call their first game of the season on Thursday, Sept. 1, at 9 p.m. ET when Minnesota hosts New Mexico State.

Lisa Byington, the voice of the Milwaukee Bucks, enters her sixth-year handling play-by-play duties for football and will partner with former Iowa Hawkeye Anthony Herron and reporters Meghan McKeown and Krystle Rich. The crew will handle Buffalo at Maryland on Saturday, Sept. 3, at noon ET.

Former NFL Vice Presidents of Officiating Mike Pereira and Dean Blandino will also return as rules analysts.

2022 Big Ten Network broadcast teams (play-by-play/analyst/reporter):

Brandon Gaudin – Joshua Perry/Jake Butt – Rick Pizzo

Mark Followill/Cory Provus – Matt Millen – Elise Menaker

Lisa Byington – Anthony Herron – Meghan McKeown/Krystle Rich

Additional Play-by-Play Announcers: Chris Vosters, Jason Ross Jr., Joe Beninati, Matt Schumacker

Additional Analysts: J Leman, Matt McGloin, Brock Vereen

Additional Reporters: Brooke Fletcher, Shane Sparks and Emily Ehman


B1G Tailgate is back on Saturday mornings for its sixth season, hosted in-studio by Dave Revsine and featuring analysts Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith. Host Mike Hall and analysts Brock Vereen and Herron will travel to a different Big Ten campus each week for interviews and on-site analysis. B1G Tailgate is the home for Big Ten football fans on Saturday mornings from 10 a.m. ET to noon ET with original features, special guests and Big Ten analysis.

B1G Tailgate’s on-site locations for September has been confirmed:

Saturday, Sept. 3

North Dakota at Nebraska

Saturday, Sept. 10

Arkansas State at Ohio State

Saturday, Sept. 17

Western Kentucky at Indiana

Saturday, Sept. 24

Central Michigan at Penn State

Revsine, Pizzo, Hall and Telly Hughes will once again anchor studio coverage for the network, including The B1G Show, B1G Today, B1G Live: Football Game Break, B1G Live: Football Postgame and The Final Drive. The hosts will be joined by an accomplished group of analysts, including former NFL head coach Dave Wannstedt, DiNardo, Griffith, Perry, Butt and Herron. 31-year NFL front office veteran and former Minnesota Vikings GM Rick Spielman will also make studio appearances as an NFL Draft analyst.

Big Ten Network Originals:

The Emmy-nominated franchise The Journey: Big Ten Football 2022 will debut its 11th season this October, and The B1G Moment returns for season two this fall with several football centric episodes. Those include:

• The First Iowa Wave (2017)

• Little Giants (Michigan State defeats Notre Dame in 2010)

• Trouble With The Snap (Michigan State stuns Michigan in 2015)

• Pandemonium in Piscataway (Rutgers upsets Louisville on a walk-off FG in 2006)

• 54-51 (Northwestern upsets Michigan in 2000)